Delete a site collection

To delete a site collection:

  1. Sign in to Acquia Cloud Site Factory and navigate to where your Site Collection card is located.
  2. Look at your Site Collection card and click on the downward pointing arrow on the "Go to dashboard" button.

    Delete a site collection actions menu

  3. Click Delete collection.
  4. To confirm that you want to delete the site collection, click Delete.

Acquia Cloud Site Factory deletes the site collection, but not the websites that it contained. You can find websites from deleted site collections on the All my sites page because these websites do not belong to any group.