Delete users

  1. To remove a user account, first navigate to the People section from the admin panel.
  2. Either use the filter/search field to locate the user or scroll through the screen listing to find them.
  3. Check the box next to their name, located on the left side of the screen.
  4. Use the "With Selected" drop-down menu to select the 'Cancel the selected user(s) accounts' option.
    Select the cancel the user account option from the drop-down menu.
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and click Apply.
  6. On the next screen, select how you want your site to handle the user account(s) and their related content. When you've made your selection, click on the Cancel Accounts button. Please be aware that this action cannot be undone. 
    Options for deleting the user account(s)